Tuesday, 18 January 2011

Robyn Carr - Promise Canyon

Released in Paper back in January 2011

The book continues on from the River Virgin Series set in the Vets centre featured in the previous short story.

It focuses on Clay who has been employed to work with horse at the vets. He falls for a girl called Lily who works delivering feed for her elderly grandfather.

The story centres on Clay and Lily overcoming issues from there past and learning to take a chance on some one once more. Although Clay is charming and evrything you would expect from a leading character, Lily battles unresolved issues which results in a flippent character who's development only really reveals itself towards the end of the book.

Overall I feel this is not the best Virgin River Book written, but is a nice continuation which fills the gaps between her previous and next book. Wild Man Creek is the next book from Robyn Carr which comes out in February 2011 and is followed by Harvest Moon in March 2011. With two further installments of the books still to come out.

No comments:

Post a Comment